Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android
Sporting CP/Porto & Nacional/Benfica viewing info

Live TV listings: Sporting-Porto, Nacional-Benfica - Portuguese League Week 3 schedule

August 26, 2016 By Michelle Bonsu
Sporting CP clash with Porto whilst Nacional takes on Benfica this weekend. Here are the viewing options for those games plus all the other matchday three fixtures.

Broadcast info - Nacional vs. Benfica

Who's playing: As the only one of the "Big Three" to drop points last round, Benfica will be looking to get back on track against Nacional, who have had a terrible start to the 2016/2017 season.

What time: Saturday, August 27th at 12:30 PST/15:30 EST/19:30 UTC/20:30 WEST

What stadium: The Estádio da Madeira, which has a max capacity of 5,132, will host this match.

Which channel:

- In the USA: Univision Deportes USA, fuboTV, RTP Internacional

- In Portugal: SIC, Sport TV1, RTP África, Benfica TV - BTV 1

- In the UK: RTP Internacional

- In Canada: RTP Internacional

*View up-to-date broadcast listings

Match facts and other historical stats - Nacional vs. Benfica

  • Benfica have won their last 12 road fixtures
  • The Eagles have also won their last nine games versus Nacional across all competitions
  • Nacional have lost five out of their past six fixtures, whilst conceding at least two goals in all but one of their last six home matches against Benfica

Team news

Nacional have had a poor start to this term. They lost their season opener 2-0, and as a result of a delayed match, now have played one less game than most other sides in the league table. Unfortunately for the hosts, they have a bad track record against Benfica, and that does not appear to be changing anytime soon. At least, not this Saturday.

Meanwhile, Benfica will be looking to get back on track after settling for a draw in their last fixture. Eagles fans, naturally, are going to have one eye on the result of the game between Sporting CP and Porto with the hope that perhaps both sides will end up also dropping points this weekend. The visitors still will not be able to rely on the talismanic attacker Jonas as the veteran striker remains out due to an injury, but Rui Vitoria will be demanding a better performance from his men after their 1-1 stalemate on matchday two.

Broadcast info - Sporting CP vs. Porto

Who's playing: Both Sporting CP and Porto are the only sides with a perfect win record so far this season. However, only one of these teams can conclude matchday three with three wins out of three as they clash this Sunday.

What time: Sunday, August 28th at 10:00 PST/13:00 EST/17:00 UTC/18:00 WEST

What stadium: The Estádio José Alvalade, which holds up to 50,095, will be the venue for this match.

Which channel:

- In the USA: Premium Sports Broadband, fuboTV

- In Portugal: Sport TV1

- In the UK: BT Sport 3, BT Sport Live Streaming

- In Canada: Premium Sports Canada 

*View up-to-date broadcast listings

Match facts and other historical stats - Sporting CP vs. Porto

  • Sporting CP are undefeated in their last 10 home matches against Porto (across all competitions)
  • Sunday's hosts have won their last 11 league fixtures
  • Porto have won all but one of their last seven games

Team news

Sporting CP have brought in two new faces: Arsenal's Joel Campbell and Brazilian striker Andre from Corinthians. The Lions could also see two players depart before the end of this summer's transfer window: Islam Slimani and Joao Mario. Last season saw them finish second under the tutelage of ex-Benfica boss Jorge Jesus, and they will be looking to finally get the better of Benfica to clinch their first league title in over a decade this May.

Meanwhile, Porto will be coming into this game having sealed their spot in the Champions League group stages. The Dragons made their numerical advantage count as they picked up a comfortable 3-0 win in the second leg to make it 4-1 on aggregate. However, the victory came at a price as key player Maxi Pereira picked up a major injury and is set to miss at least the next couple of months.

Primeira Liga - Other fixtures: Matchday 3 schedule

View geo-targeted and global broadcast listings on each fixture's page 

 

Pos.TeamMPWDLGFGAGDPForm
1 Porto 24 19 3 2 50 16 +34 60 DWWWW
2 Benfica 24 19 2 3 52 14 +38 59 DDWLL
3 Sporting Braga 24 14 4 6 41 26 +15 46 WWWWD
4 Sporting CP 24 13 3 8 37 26 +11 42 WLWDW
5 Rio Ave 24 10 8 6 32 23 +9 38 DDWDW
6 Vitória Guimarães 24 10 7 7 40 25 +15 37 WWWLW
7 Famalicão 24 10 7 7 38 40 -2 37 DWLDL
8 Moreirense 24 7 9 8 34 32 +2 30 WDWDD
9 Gil Vicente 24 7 9 8 25 29 -4 30 DWLWD
10 Santa Clara 24 8 6 10 19 26 -7 30 DLLWW
11 Boavista 24 7 8 9 19 23 -4 29 DLLLW
12 Vitória Setúbal 24 6 10 8 17 27 -10 28 DDLLD
13 Belenenses 24 7 5 12 19 38 -19 26 DDWWL
14 Tondela 24 6 7 11 20 30 -10 25 DLLLD
15 Marítimo 24 5 9 10 22 32 -10 24 LLLWD
16 Paços de Ferreira 24 6 4 14 18 34 -16 22 LWWLL
17 Portimonense 24 2 10 12 16 34 -18 16 LDLDL
18 Desportivo Aves 24 4 1 19 23 47 -24 13 LLLDL
Champions League (Group Stage)
Champions League (Qualification)
Europa League (Qualification)
Relegation - LigaPro


Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

Bayern MünchenApr 10
Postp.
Fortuna Düsseldorf
Manchester UnitedApr 11
Postp.
AFC Bournemouth
BarcelonaApr 11
Postp.
Athletic Club
Real MadridApr 11
Postp.
Mallorca
ChelseaApr 12
Postp.
Watford
LiverpoolApr 12
Postp.
Aston Villa
Wolverhampton WanderersApr 13
Postp.
Arsenal
Bayer LeverkusenApr 17
Postp.
Bayern München
ArsenalApr 18
Postp.
Leicester City
Crystal PalaceApr 18
Postp.
Chelsea
TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Follow the game on the go
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android