Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android
Leverkusen vs Real Sociedad broadcasting info

Bayer Leverkusen vs Real Sociedad: TV schedule & broadcast listings - Aug 13, 2016

August 12, 2016 By Oscar Rojas
The German and Spanish teams keep preparing themselves for an excruciating season in the Bundesliga and La Liga. Don't miss this warmup match between these talented teams.

Broadcast info

Who's playing? Bayer Leverkusen is just two weeks away from beginning their 2016-17 Bundesliga season, and this game against Real Sociedad will be a good test for Roger Schmidt's team after beating a number of lower-tier teams. 

On the other side, their opponents have also been able to avoid defeat in their recent warmup games. Coach Eusebio Sacristán has worked hard to accomplish this feat, considering they have faced mostly top-tier teams. The Catalan boss will try to improve the team's performance compared to last season's when he had to save them from a complicated situation after David Moyes' departure.

What time? Saturday, August 13th, at 05:30 PDT/ 07:30 CDT/ 08:30 EDT/12:30 GMT/ 13:30 BST/ 14:30 CEST

What stadium? BayArena, Bayer Leverkusen's home. This stadium can accomodate up to 30,000 fans, and as a gift for their fans, the team has announced the tickets for this match will be free.

Which channels?

- In Germany, on Sport1 Germany

*View up-to-date broadcast listings

Match facts

  • This will be the third meeting between these two teams. Bayer Leverkusen defeated Real Sociedad during the Group Stage of the 2013-14 UEFA Champions League. 

  • Last year, Real Sociedad was among those teams that wanted to sign "Chicharito". On transfer deadline day, Bayer Leverkusen beat the Txuri-Urdin to the punch and signed the Mexican.

  • Neither team has lost any of its most recent five games. Bayer Leverkusen has won four, while Real Sociedad has drawn three times and won twice during that run.

Team news

Bayer Leverkusen will not have Julian Brandt & Lars Bender available, since both players are currently with the German Olympic Football team. Schmidt's team will also have to make do without Stefan Kiessling, who came down with an injury. The tall striker needs to play three official games to become the all-time leader for Die Werkself, and his absence will be tough to handle for the team.

Here are Chicharito's thoughts on Kiessling's injury.

On the other side of the pitch, coach Eusebio will surely use this game to determine the best Starting XI for his La Liga debut against Real Madrid. Former Las Palmas' striker Willian José seems to be one of the frontrunners to start for the Basque team, while Iñigo Martinez & David Zurutuza will miss this game due to injury.

The team's Twitter feed shared their arrival to Germany earlier today.


Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

Borussia M'gladbachMay 31
9:30am
Union Berlin
PaderbornMay 31
12:00pm
Borussia Dortmund
FreiburgJun 5
2:30pm
Borussia M'gladbach
Bayer LeverkusenJun 6
9:30am
Bayern München
Borussia DortmundJun 6
12:30pm
Hertha BSC
TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Follow the game on the go
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android