Coppa Italia Femminile

Coppa Italia Femminile



Coppa Italia Femminile Live Stream and TV Listings, Live Scores, Fixtures, Results

About Coppa Italia Femminile

Coppa Italia Femminile History, Format, Organization, Media Coverage

The Italian Women's Cup (Italian: Coppa Italia di Calcio femminile) is the national women's football cup competition in Italy. It is contested annually among women clubs participating in the Serie A and Serie B. The cup competition was founded in 1971 and is run by the Italian Football Federation (FIGC).

Twelve (12) teams from the Serie A and 12 from the Serie B participate in the Italian Women's Cup. It begins with the elimination round, where the teams from the Serie B are categorized into four groups of three.

In the group stage, each team plays two matches apiece. Three points are awarded for a win. A draw attracts one point. In the end, all the four group winners progress to the second phase alongside the 12 Serie A clubs. The second phase begins with the Round of 16, which operates on the single-elimination format. Essentially, the Serie A clubs ranked in the top eight positions at the end of the previous season cannot meet each other during this phase.

The quarter-finals and semi-finals are played as round-trip games (home and away), and the final is played once at a neutral venue. The winner challenges the Serie A Women's champions in the Italian Women's Super Cup.

Newsletter Signup »

Why Signup?
This form is protected by reCAPTCHA.
The Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.
TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android