Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android
Indian Super League

Indian Super League

Fixtures / Results / TV Schedules / Live Stream Listings

No data found.





About Indian Super League

The Indian Super League is one of the two top categories of football in India. It was established in 2013 with the goal of expanding the sport’s impact in the nation. It shares the top level of the pyramid in Indian Football with the I-League.

This league does not operate on a promotion-relegation system given the low number of teams involved in the competition. The Indian Super League had eight teams during its first three seasons, but the league experienced an expansion in the 2018-19 campaign, bringing the total amount of teams to ten. The league will proceed to the promotion-relegation system for the 2023-24 season, when enough teams to play in both leagues should be around.

Given the low number of teams playing in this league, the Indian Super League season starts in the late months of the year and concludes on March. Each team plays two matches against all of their opponents, and the four best teams quailify to the ISL playoffs. The semi-finals are played on a two-legged system, leaving the title to be decided on a one-match final. The winner of the tournament earns a spot in the subsequent year’s AFC Cup.

The 2018-19 season saw Bengaluru claim their first-ever title after a 1-0 win against Goa in the title clash. Ferrán Corominas “Coro” became the league’s best striker with 16 goals, which were good enough to earn him the League’s MVP honors as well. This was Bengaluru’s first title in Indian Super League history.

The 2019-20 season will begin on October 20, 2019, while the final match is scheduled for March 8, 2020. There will be two modifications to the league, as Pune City ceased to exist and left their spot for Hyderabad FC. The other change involved Delhi Dynamos, who moved to the city of Bhubaneshwar and will be named Odisha FC from here on.

Did you know? ATK and Chennaiyin have won two Indian Super League titles, the most in the competition. Their dominance was brought to an end by Bengaluru, who joined the winners’ list last season.

Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

Manchester CityAug 7
Real Madrid
JuventusAug 7
Olympique Lyonnais
Bayern MünchenAug 8
BarcelonaAug 8
Manchester UnitedAug 10
TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Follow the game on the go
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android