« Back To All News

Setanta Sports Related Content

UEFA Euro 2012 Australia TV Schedules - Australian Television Networks

Live broadcasts of the EURO 2012 Matches will be available on SBS TWO and Setanta Sports in Australia.

Setanta Sports Australia will provide pay-television coverage of the 2012 European Championship for Australians, showing a total of 27 live matches and 4 matches delayed. The channel will offer live Euro 2012 streaming to subscribers of the Setanta Online service.

SBS Australia has obtained the free-to-air TV rights of 8 matches of the Euro 2012 which will include 4 live matches including the Final, a semi-final and 2 quarter-finals and 4 delayed broadcasts of group games to be shown on SBS Two. (SBS Two matches still to be confirmed)

Match-day highlights will be shown daily on both Setanta Sports Australia and SBS Two Australia.

Read full article »

Setanta Sports presents coverage of the English Premier League this weekend

Swansea City vs Sunderland, Tottenham Hotspur vs Manchester City and Manchester United vs Arsenal will all air live on Setanta Sports this weekend. It’s Match-day 3 of the EPL!
There will be 3 live matches on Setanta Sports this weekend. It will all begin with Swansea City vs Sunderland. Kick-off time for the newcomers’ encounter against the Black Cats is at 7:00am PST, 10:00am EST and 14:00 GMT on Saturday, August 27.

In addition, Setanta Sports will showcase Sunday’s 2 biggest encounters. Watch out for Tottenham vs Manchester City at 4:30am PST, 7:30am EST and 11:30am GMT. Tottenham Hotspurs will be playing their first match at White Hart Lane since the start of the 2011/12 English Premier League campaign.
Read full article »

August 12 to September 13 free preview continues on Setanta Sports

Setanta’s schedule info for matches between August 20 and August 28 sees English Premier League, CONCACAF Champions League and European football hitting the screens.

Setanta Sports free previewSetanta Sports’ August 12 to September 13 free preview continues as Manchester United vs Arsenal will be aired on Sunday, August 28.

Arsenal’s undecided tie against Udinese will also be the highlight of the UEFA Champions League playoffs on August 24. A day later, LA Galaxy vs LD Alajuelense will keep American soccer fans on the edge of their seats. 

English Premier League:

Sunderland v Newcastle United: Saturday, August 20 @7am EST

Everton v Queens Park Rangers: Saturday, August 20 @10am EST

Read full article »

Rogers Sportsnet and Setanta Sports present the UEFA Champions League playoffs

Six UEFA Champions League playoffs matches will hit your screens through Rogers Sportsnet and Setanta Sports.

Arsenal vs Udinese is the highlight of the UEFA Champions League playoffs' first leg games on Tuesday.August 16 and August 17 will present a host of European games. It’s the UEFA Champions League play-off first leg day.

English side Arsenal will affront Italy’s ambitious Udinese at the Emirates on Tuesday whereas Portuguese giants Benfica will play away to Holland’s FC Twente.

Meanwhile, Bayern Munich’s clash against Switzerland’s FC Zurich will be the highlight of Wednesday’s action. Thanks to Rogers Sportsnet and Setanta Sports, football fans will be able to watch exclusive coverage of the UEFA Champions League playoffs.

It all begins tonight and ends in May 2012, when the winner of the competition will be crowned. August 16 and August 17’s schedule info:

Read full article »

Sportsnet and Setanta Sports gear up for the English Premier League’s kick-off

The 2011/12 English Premier League kicks off on Saturday, August 13; Sportsnet and Setanta Sports have combined to offer followers live matches and more.
Both channels have planned to air 5 games of match-day one live. On Sportsnet ONE, the Newcastle United vs Arsenal match will be broadcasted at 12:00pm EST and 9:00am PST.

Meanwhile, the game will be previewed on SoccerCentral—which will be hosted by Craig Forrest and Gerry Dobson. At 2:00pm EST and 11:00am PST, Newcastle United vs Arsenal will be analyzed on the post-game show.

Sportsnet’s coverage of the 2011/12 English Premier League will all begin with the Queens Park vs Bolton Wanderers match at 9:30am EST and 6:30am PST. The match will follow at 10:00am EST and 7:00am PST on Sportsnet’s East, Ontario, West and Pacific channels.
Read full article »

Promotion at stake as english championship concludes this weekend.

Friday May 28 2010,
Tags: Setanta Sports, England Championship
The final spot in the Coca Cola Championship is at stake when Millwall and Swindon Town meet at historic Wembley Stadium Saturday, May 29 at 10 a.m. ET/ 7 a.m. PT live on Setanta Sports.

The League One playoff final is part of the live playoff action that closes out the domestic competition for the 2010-11 season.

The League Two final between Dagenham & Redbridge and Rotherham United will also be played at Wembley Stadium Sunday, May 30 at 10 a.m. ET/ 7 a.m. PT.

In League One both Norwich City and Leeds United have booked their spot in the Championship due to their respective first and second place finishes.
 

Read full article »

Premier League promotion at stake in Englands's Championship

Friday May 7 2010,
Tags: England Championship, Setanta Sports
Live Coverage of England Championship on Setanta Sports

TORONTO (May 6, 2010) – Blackpool host Nottingham Forest in the opening leg of the two clubs’ Coca Cola Championship semi final playoff Saturday, May 8 at 7:45 a.m. ET/ 4:45 a.m. PT live on Setanta Sports.

The opening leg of the other Championship playoff semi final between host Leicester City and Cardiff City can also be seen live on Setanta Sunday, May 9 at 8:15 a.m. ET/ 5:15 a.m. PT.

The second leg of both semi finals are also live on Setanta:

Nottingham Forest v Blackpool           Tuesday, May 11 @ 2:45 p.m. ET
Cardiff City v Leicester City                   Wednesday, May 12 @ 2:45 p.m. ET
 

Read full article »

A pair of pivotal match-ups highlighted on Setanta Sports

Tuesday May 4 2010,
Tags: Setanta Sports, Premier League. Ligue 1
Double Header on Setanta Sports

TORONTO (May 3, 2010) – Tottenham Hotspur and Manchester City square off at Eastlands Wednesday, May 5 at 3 p.m. ET/ 12 noon PT live on Setanta Sports in a match almost sure to determine the final 2010-11 UEFA Champions League spot available to clubs in the Barclays Premier League.

The live coverage Wednesday on Setanta kicks off at 1 p.m. ET/ 10 a.m. PT with a key match from Ligue 1 of the French Football League as fourth place Olympique Lyonnais host AJ Auxerre.      
 

Read full article »

Race for top spot in Premier League

Friday April 30 2010,
Tags: Setanta Sports, Premier League
Five Live Premier League Matches in three days on Setanta Sports

TORONTO (April 29, 2010) – Burnley travel to St. Andrew’s to face Birmingham City Saturday, May 1 at 7:45 a.m. ET/ 4:45 a.m. PT to kick of the second to last weekend of the 2009-10 Barclays Premier League season live on Setanta Sports.

Following this match, later on Saturday at 9:45 a.m. ET/ 6:45 a.m. PT, is a match-up with possible implications for the 2010-11 UEFA Champions League season as Manchester City host Aston Villa.
 

Read full article »

Manchester Derby - English Premier League

Thursday April 15 2010,
Tags: Setanta Sports Canada, Premier League
Top six clubs all in live action over three days on Setanta Canada.

TORONTO (April 15, 2010) – A crucial Manchester Derby is the feature match of the weekend as Manchester City host Manchester United Saturday, April 17 at 7:45 a.m. ET/ 4:45 a.m. PT live on Setanta Sports.

A match with implications at the other end of the table follows Saturday’s Manchester Derby as Fulham host relegation-threatened Wolverhampton at 9:30 a.m. ET/ 6:30 a.m. PT.

The attention switches back to the top of the table for the final live match on Setanta Saturday as Tottenham host table-leading Chelsea at 12:30 p.m. ET/ 9:30 a.m. PT.

The live action on Setanta continues Sunday, April 18 at 8:30 a.m. ET/ 5:30 a.m. PT when another club on the relegation bubble Wigan host Arsenal.

Read full article »

Aston Villa v Chelsea - Portsmouth v Tottenham on Setanta Sports

Friday April 9 2010,
Tags: Aston Villa, Chelsea, Portsmouth, Tottenham, FA Cup, Setanta Sports
FA Cup Semi-finals live and exclusive on setanta sports this weekend. Both semi final matches will be played at historic Wembley Stadium

TORONTO (April 8, 2010) – Aston Villa and Chelsea meet in the first of two FA Cup semi finals Saturday, April 10 at 12 noon ET/ 9 a.m. PT live and exclusive on Setanta Sports.

The second semi final features Portsmouth versus Premier League rival Tottenham Hotspur Sunday, April 11 at 10:30 a.m. ET/ 7:30 a.m. PT.

Chelsea cruised into the semi finals with a 2-0 sixth round win over Stoke City. The Blues have scored 13 goals in their four FA Cup matches this season while allowing just a single goal. The club is looking for their second consecutive appearance in the final after they captured their fifth FA Cup last season by downing Everton 2-1.

Read full article »

Champions League Soccer - CSKA Moscow host Inter Milan Tuesday on Setanta Sports Canada

Monday April 5 2010,
Tags: UEFA Champions League, Setanta Sports Canada
Man Utd need a victory to avoid an early exit from the 2009-10 Champions League edition as they host Bayern Munchen at Old Trafford.

TORONTO (April 5, 2010) – Manchester United host Bayern Munich in a do-or-die match for the Red Devils in UEFA Champions League quarter final second leg action  Wednesday, April 7 at 2:45 p.m. ET/ 11:45 a.m. PT live on Setanta Sports.

Setanta also has live and exclusive coverage of the second leg between home side CSKA Moscow and visiting Inter Milan Tuesday, April 6 at 12:15 p.m. ET/ 9:15 a.m. PT. 

Manchester United is trying to avoid their earliest Champions League exit since they failed to advance past the Group Stage of the 2005-06 competition. The following season the Red Devils made it to the semi final before losing to eventual champions AC Milan. The club has been a finalist in each of the last two seasons, winning it all in 2008 and losing the 2009 final to Barcelona.

Read full article »

Battle for fourth as Man City host Liverpool Sunday.

Wednesday February 17 2010,
Tags: Manchester City, Liverpool, Setanta Sports Canada
Over ten hours of live Barclays Premier League coverage this weekend only on Setanta Sports

TORONTO (February 18, 2010) – Always dangerous Everton hosts second place Manchester United Saturday, February 20 at 7:45 a.m. ET/ 4:45 a.m. PT in the first of five live Barclays Premier League matches this weekend on Setanta Sports.

Another top team is featured in match 2 Saturday, February 20 at 9:45 a.m. ET/ 6:45 a.m. PT when third place Arsenal takes on Sunderland at Emirates Stadium in London.

The third and final live match Saturday on Setanta features relegation threatened Portsmouth at their home ground Fratton Park taking on Stoke City at 12:30 p.m. ET/ 9:30 a.m. PT.

Live Premier League action on Setanta resumes Sunday, February 21 at 7 a.m. ET/ 4 a.m. PT when Bolton, another club in the race to avoid relegation, visits Ewood Park to take on Blackburn Rovers.

The live English weekend football feast on Setanta concludes Sunday, February 21 at 10 a.m. ET/ 7 a.m. PT with a compelling clash between Manchester City and Liverpool at The City of Manchester Stadium.
 

Read full article »

Super 14 Rugby Action - Setanta Sports Canada

Monday February 8 2010,
Tags: Super 14, Rugby, Setanta Sports Canada
The Super 14, the largest club rugby union championship in the southern hemisphere, kicks off Friday, February 12 at 6 a.m. ET/ 3 a.m. PT when Western Force host Australian rivals Brumbies in Perth, Australia live on Setanta Sports Canada.

NEW SEASON OF SUPER 14 RUGBY ACTION KICKS OFF FRIDAY LIVE ON SETANTA SPORTS CANADA  

Super 14 live action continues on Setanta Saturday, February 13 at 1:30 a.m. ET when record-holding seven-time Super 14 champion Crusaders host Highlanders at AMI Stadium in Christchurch, New Zealand.

The Super 14 is comprised of 14 club sides – five each from New Zealand and South Africa and four from Australia. Setanta Sports has exclusive live coverage of the Super 14 which opens this weekend and concludes with the final on May 29.
 

Read full article »

AC Milan host Manchester United live on Setanta Sports

Monday February 8 2010,
Tags: AC Milan, Manchester United, Champions League
The marquee match-up of the UEFA Champions League round of 16 begins Tuesday, February 16 at 2:45 p.m. ET/ 11:45 a.m. PT when AC Milan host Manchester United live on Setanta Sports.

DAVID BECKHAM AND AC MILAN HOST MANCHESTER UNITED WHEN THE UEFA CHAMPIONS LEAGUE RESUMES TUESDAY ON SETANTA SPORTS CANADA 

Live UEFA Champions League round of 16 action continues on Setanta Wednesday, February 17 at 2:15 p.m. ET/ 11:15 a.m. PT when German Bundesliga club Bayern Munich host Italian Serie A side Fiorentina.

The big story-line in the AC Milan versus Manchester United two-match knockout series is David Beckham taking on his old club. The 34-year-old English national began his pro career at Old Trafford with Manchester United in 1992-93 as a teenager. Beckham scored 85 goals for United in 394 appearances. The skilled mid-fielder is currently on loan to AC Milan from MLS club Los Angeles Galaxy.
 

Read full article »

Liverpool vs Bolton live tv coverage

Thursday January 28 2010,
Tags: Setanta Sports Canada
Liverpool host Bolton Wanderers in the first of two live Barclays Premier League matches beginning Saturday, January 30 at 9:30 a.m. ET/ 6:30 a.m. PT live on Setanta Sports Canada

LIVERPOOL TRY TO CONTINUE CLIMB UP PREMIER LEAGUE TABLE WHEN THEY HOST BOLTON SATURDAY LIVE ON SETANTA SPORTS 

Chelsea regained top spot in the Premiership today with a win over Birmingham City and hope to retain their position when they visit Burnley in the second live Premier League match on Saturday at 12:30 p.m. ET/ 9:30 a.m. PT.

The live Premier League action on Setanta continues Sunday, January 31 at 8:30 a.m. ET/ 5:30 a.m. PT when Manchester City host relegation-threatened Portsmouth.
 

Read full article »

FA Cup on Setanta Sports - January 23, 2010

Wednesday January 20 2010,
Tags: FA Cup, Setanta Sports Canada
Five live matches over two days from the world’s oldest football association competition

Setanta Sports CanadaPreston North End try to accomplish the improbable and knock of Premier League leader Chelsea when they host the Blues Saturday, January 23 at 7:30 a.m. ET/ 4:30 a.m. PT live on Setanta Sports. 

The David versus Goliath match-up is the first of three live FA Cup 4th round matches Saturday on Setanta. The live FA Cup coverage on Setanta this weekend also includes a pair of matches on Sunday. The rest of the weekend live FA Cup schedule on Setanta is as follows:

Read full article »

Setanta Sports Canada Live Football Schedules

Wednesday January 20 2010,
Tags: Setanta Sports Canada, Football TV Schedule
Setanta Sports Canada Live Football - Friday, January 22 to Sunday, January 31

Setanta Sports Canada

(All times subject to change - All times Eastern) 

BARCLAYS PREMIER LEAGUE 

Read full article »

Setanta Sports Canada Live - November 28, 29

Friday November 27 2009,
Tags: setanta sports
MANCHESTER UNITED VISIT PORTSMOUTH AS THEY TRY AND KEEP PACE WITH LEAGUE LEADING CHELSEA SATURDAY – LIVE ON SETANTA SPORTS

TORONTO (November 28, 2009) – Manchester United travel to Fratton Park to face bottom-dwelling Portsmouth Saturday, November 28 at 9:30 a.m. ET/ 6:30 a.m. PT live on Setanta Sports.

All the action this weekend on Setanta Sports is free to all digital cable and satellite customers through participating distributors.

The live Barclays Premier League action continues Saturday at 12:30 p.m. ET/ 9:30 a.m. PT when fifth place Aston Villa host fourth place Tottenham Hotspur.

Live Premier League action continues Sunday, November 29 at 8:30 a.m. ET/ 5:30 a.m. PT when Liverpool try and turn a disappointing season around when they travel to Goodison Park to face Everton.
 

Read full article »

Champions League on Setanta Sports

Friday September 11 2009,
Tags: Setanta Sports, Champions League
Arsenal face Standard Liège live Wednesday on Setanta Sports

CHELSEA HOSTS FC PORTO LIVE AND EXCLUSIVE ON SETANTA SPORTS AS GROUP STAGE OF UEFA CHAMPIONS LEAGUE BEGINS TUESDAY, SEPTEMBER 15

TORONTO (September 10, 2009) – Chelsea welcomes FC Porto to Stamford Bridge on the opening day of Group Stage play in the UEFA Champions League Tuesday, September 15 at 2:15 p.m. ET/ 11:15 a.m. PT live and exclusive on Setanta Sports.

Live coverage of Match Day 1 for all 32 teams in the Group Stage continues on Setanta Wednesday, September 16 at 2:15 p.m. ET/ 11:15 a.m. PT  when two-time defending Belgian League champions Standard Liège host Arsenal from England’s Barclays Premier League.
 

Read full article »

Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Google Plus

Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why signup?