« Back To All News

Deportes Telemundo Related Content

Deportes Telemundo presents: Leon vs Cruz Azul live coast to coast Saturday, November 17 at 8pm EST

Thursday November 15 2012,
Tags: Cruz Azul, Deportes Telemundo, Leon
León and Cruz Azul vie for a place in the Mexican League semifinals on Saturday, November 17 at 8PM ET, 7PM CT, 5PM PT

Mexican Liga on Deportes TelemundoMiami- November 15, 2012- Deportes Telemundo presents the definitive faceoff between León and Cruz Azul in the 2012 Mexican League quarterfinals this Saturday, November 17 live coast to coast at 8PM ET, 7PM CT, 5PM PT.

Legendary Telemundo sportscaster Andrés Cantor, known worldwide for his trademark “gooool,” and Telemundo soccer analyst Sammy Sadovnik will be in León Stadium to narrate this crucial match, which the León must win to advance to the semifinals. The game will also be video-streamed live on DeportesTelemundo.com.

León lost its first quarterfinals match against Cruz Azul 2 to 1 and now needs a decisive win on its home turf. The team will rely on the offense skills of the striker Carlos Alberto Peña and Uruguay’s Sebastián Maz (who scored León’s only goal in that game) to rally the team to victory.

Read full article »

Historic Chivas vs Atlas match exclusively on Deportes Telemundo

Thursday April 19 2012,
Tags: Clásico Tapatío, Deportes Telemundo
Deportes Telemundo to exclusively air the historic "Clasico Tapatio" soccer match between hometown rivals Chivas and Atlas

Deportes TelemundoMIAMI – April 18 2012 – This Saturday, April 21, Deportes Telemundo will air the “Clásico Tapatío” match starting at 7:55pm ET/4:55pm PT/6:55pm CT.

Andrés Cantor, Sammy Sadovnik and Jaime Gallardo will present live from the Omnilife stadium in Guadalajara, Jalisco, this match of the “2012 Clausura” tournament where the historic rivalry between Chivas and Atlas teams will be displayed again on the playing field.

Traditionally, statistics do not count in the “Clásico Tapatío,” a match in which both teams give everything to defend their honor on the field.

Read full article »

Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Google Plus

Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why signup?