Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android
Swansea/Spurs & Man City/Watford viewing info

Swansea vs Tottenham; Man City vs Watford: Everyone looking to get off the mark in 2018

January 2, 2018 By Michelle Bonsu
LiveSoccerTV.com provides info to catch Swansea-Tottenham and Man City-Watford on Tuesday, January 2nd.

Broadcast info - Swansea vs Tottenham

Who's playing: Tottenham will seek to kick off 2018 with a win as they travel to face relegation candidates Swansea City on Tuesday afternoon.

What time: Tuesday, January 2nd at 11:45 PST/14:45 EST/19:45 GMT/20:45 CET

What stadium: This game will be played at Liberty Stadium which seats up to 21.088 fans at max capacity.

Which channel:

Match details, result and original broadcast info

Swansea City 0 - 2 Tottenham Hotspur

January 2, 2018 2:45pmLiberty Stadium (Swansea)

This match has ended. Below are the original Live broadcast details for this match.

Live TV coverage and streaming in United States

fuboTV
NBCSports.com
NBCSN
NBC Sports Live
UNIVERSO
UNIVERSO NOW
Telemundo Deportes En Vivo

Match Facts & Stats

  • Swansea have lost  ten Premier League games than they have against Tottenham (3 draws) - which is more than against any other opponent
  • Their overall record is (P13 W0 D3 L10)
  • Hence, if Tottenham avoid defeat today they will not have lost any of their 14 Premier League games against Swansea
  • However, the reverse fixture at Wembley finished 0-0, despite Tottenham attempting 26 shots (8 on target) to Swansea's four (0 on target)
  • Swansea's last league win against Spurs came in October 1982 (2-0) - before the creation of the Premier League

Preview

Swansea finally ended their winless streak with a hard-fought win over Watford, and the Swans will be hoping to use that as a launching pad towards survival against Tottenham today. However, the hosts have a poor track record in past meetings with the London giants. For starters, they've yet to win a Premier League fixture in 13 prior attempts, picking up just three draws during that frustrating run, but one of those draws did take place earlier this season at Wembley.

Meanwhile, Mauricio Pochettino will be very concerned about star striker Harry Kane after he missed training on Friday due to a cold. Kane, who ended 2017 as Europe's top marksman - ahead of Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi - nonetheless should be able to shake off his illness to feature here.


Broadcast info - Manchester City vs Watford

Who's playing: League leaders Manchester City are looking to further extend their lead ahead of the chasing pack as they welcome a Watford side in poor form on Tuesday afternoon.

What time: Tuesday, January 2nd at 07:00 PST/10:00 EST/15:00 GMT/16:00 CET

What stadium: This game will be played at Ethiad Stadium which seats up to 55.097 fans at max capacity.

Which channel:

Match details, result and original broadcast info

Manchester City 3 - 1 Watford

January 2, 2018 3:00pmEtihad Stadium (Manchester)

This match has ended. Below are the original Live broadcast details for this match.

Live TV coverage and streaming in United States

NBC Sports Gold
SiriusXM FC

Match Facts & Stats

  • Watford have lost four out of their last five EPL matches
  • Manchester City have yet to lose a game so far this season
  • Watford have failed to score in their last four league visits to Manchester City, stretching back to 2001
  • Manchester City are unbeaten in their last 22 Premier League games at the Etihad Stadium (W17 D5) - their longest such run in the competition since a 37-game streak ending in December 2012
  • Manchester City have won their last seven meetings with Watford in all competitions, by an aggregate score of 24-3
  • If Sergio Aguero can net a hat-trick against Watford today, he will become the second player to score a Premier League hat-trick against the same club twice in a season
  • The first was Emmanuel Adebayor for Arsenal against Derby County in 2007-08

Preview

Manchester City's quest to match the 19 game winning streak set by Bayern Munich during the 2013/2014 season came to an end on New Years' Eve. The Sky Blues ended up dropping points in a 0-0 draw with Crystal Palace, but nonetheless still remain far ahead of the chasing pack. However, there are major concerns for the hosts ahead of this clash.

Both Kevin De Bruyne and Gabriel Jesus suffered injuries during the scoreless stalemate against Crystal Palace and are definitely ruled out, with Jesus set to miss up to at least two months of action. Meanwhile, Vincent Kompany's injury nightmare continues, while other absentees include the still-recovering Benjamin Mendy, as well as youngster Phil Foden.  David Silva is also expected to miss this match due to personal reasons that have kept the Spaniard out of action for the past few games.

As for Watford, skipper Troy Deeney misses out due to a four-match ban, while the visitors' long injury list includes the likes of Tommie Hoban, Craig Caithcart, Nathaniel Chalobah, Younes Kaboul, Kiko Femenia, Will Highes, Miguel Britos and Isaac Success.


Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

Swansea CityJan 22
3:00pm
Liverpool
Bayern MünchenJan 27
9:30am
Hoffenheim
ValenciaJan 27
10:15am
Real Madrid
BarcelonaJan 28
2:45pm
Deportivo Alavés
Swansea CityJan 30
2:45pm
Arsenal
Huddersfield TownJan 30
3:00pm
Liverpool
Live Soccer TV App
Follow the game on the go
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android