Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android
Which are the friendlies you simply can't miss?

13 friendlies to watch: Germany vs France, England vs Brazil and more

November 12, 2017 By Oscar Rojas
Tuesday will be the busiest day when it comes to friendlies, with Germany vs France and England vs Brazil stealing the show.

National Teams that qualified to the World Cup -with a few exceptions- will celebrate their final friendly matches of the year, and some of those games are a must-watch for football fans around the world.

This international break has been quite productive for some coaches, while others had to improvise due to some injuries suffered by their stars.

Here's how the final international friendlies of the year will unfold.

Monday, November 13

Venezuela vs Iran - 11:00 ET/ 16:00 GMT

La Vinotinto showed interesting progress during the final stages of the South American qualifiers, and maybe that's the reason why Iran chose to play this friendly match against CONMEBOL's minnows. Be that as it may, this game set to be played in The Netherlands should be quite interesting to watch.

Did you know...? Irán won the only previous meeting against Venezuela, a friendly match held in Casablanca. That match ended 1-0 for Team Melli.

Poland vs Mexico - 14:45 ET/ 19:45 GMT

The Eagles host El Tri in an interesting match to be played at Arena Gdansk. Mexico will be a bit short o personnel due to some key injuries, but Robert Lewandowski's absence for that same reason will level things between these sides.

Did you know...? The only competitive match between these teams took place in the 1978 World Cup. Poland defeated Mexico with a 3-1 score.

Tuesday, November 14

Argentina vs Nigeria - 11:30 ET/ 16:30 GMT

La Albiceleste ends its Russian tour with a match against the Green Eagles, but they'll have to do that without their best footballer. The African side will try to prove their worth in their quest for a proper performance in next year's competition.

Did you know...? Nigeria's only win against Argentina came in a friendly match back in 2011. That game ended in a 4-1 blowout for the African side.

Russia vs Spain - 13:45 ET/ 18:45 GMT

Next year's hosts will face one tough match against Spain in St. Petersbourg, hoping to end their five-game streak without a win against La Roja. The Spanish side has only drawn one friendly game, and it doesn't seem like the Russians will be able to end their perfect run this year.

Did you know...? Spain defeated Russia by a three-goal margin in their two most recent games: 4-1 and 3-0. Curiously enough, both games took place in the 2008 Euro, which would eventually be won by Spain.

Germany vs France - 14:45 ET/ 19:45 GMT

One of the top games to be played on Tuesday. Germany will host France at RheinEnergie Stadion in Köln with nothing but payback on their minds. The French side has won their two most recent meetings against Die Mannschaft, and adding a third to that streak is something the Germans will try to avoid.

Did you know...? Even though these teams have played 16 matches against each other, they have never played a UEFA World Cup qualifying match.

England vs Brazil - 15:00 ET/ 20:00 GMT

The Three Lions will have to struggle if they want to keep their two-game streak without a loss against Brazil, a team that has only lost one game since coach Tite took over as their boss. Will Neymar be able to work his magic and beat Southgate's men at Wembley?

Did you know...? There have been 21 friendlies between England and Brazil in history. Nine of those have ended in a draw.

Portugal vs USA - 15:45 ET/ 20:45 GMT

A rejuvenated Portuguese side, with Andre Silva leading the way, will battle the USMNT at Estadio Dr. Magalhaes Pessoa, in the city of Leiria. The away team faces this clash with an interim boss, following their shocking elimination from the World Cup last month.

Did you know...? The USMNT hasn't lost a friendly match against Portugal since 1990. Since then, the Stars & Stripes have won two and drawn one game in all comps against A Seleccao das Quinas.

Other friendly games to watch

China vs Colombia - November 14 at 06:35 ET/ 11:35 GMT

Qatar vs Iceland - November 14 at 11:30 ET/ 16:30 GMT

Hungary vs Costa Rica - November 14 at 14:15 ET/ 19:15 GMT

Austria vs Uruguay - November 14 at 14:45 ET/ 19:45 GMT

Belgium vs Japan - November 14 at 14:45 ET/ 19:45 GMT

Wales vs Panama - November 14 at 14:45 ET/ 19:45 GMT

*For all international friendly matches scheduled for this week, click here.

Who's out of this International break?

There will be more top-caliber names joining the already known list of absences that included star players such as Cristiano Ronaldo, Harry Kane, Gareth Bale and Radamel Falcao. Lionel Messi(rest), Robert Lewandowski, Olivier Giroud and Javier "Chicharito" Hernández (injuries) will also be out for these clashes, with all of them being allowed to return to their teams.


Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

BurnleyNov 26
9:00am
Arsenal
ValenciaNov 26
2:45pm
Barcelona
WatfordNov 28
3:00pm
Manchester United
ArsenalNov 29
2:45pm
Huddersfield Town
ChelseaNov 29
2:45pm
Swansea City
Stoke CityNov 29
3:00pm
Liverpool
BarcelonaDec 2
7:00am
Celta de Vigo
ChelseaDec 2
7:30am
Newcastle United
Bayern MünchenDec 2
9:30am
Hannover 96
Brighton & Hove AlbionDec 2
10:00am
Liverpool
Live Soccer TV App
Follow the game on the go
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android