Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android
Ligue 1 matchday 8 listings

Ligue 1 Matchday 8 preview: Monaco vs Montpellier, PSG vs Bordeaux TV Listings

September 29, 2017 By Michelle Bonsu
LiveSoccerTV.com provides info to tune into matchday eight of Ligue 1, including Monaco-Montpellier and PSG-Bordeaux

Broadcast info - Monaco vs Montpellier

Who's playing: After a surprise defeat to Porto in midweek Champions League action, Monaco will be hoping to get back to winning ways as they take on Montpellier on Friday evening. A win here for Leonardo Jardim's men will also help the reigning Ligue 1 champs reclaim their spot on top of the Ligue 1 table. However, Montpellier managed to frustrate PSG by holding them to a scoreless draw, so Les Rouges-et-Blancs will not want to take their visitors too lightly.

What time: Friday, September 29th at 11:45 PST/14:45 EST/18:45 GMT/19:45 BST/20:45 CET

What stadium: This match will be played at the Stade Louis II. Monaco's famous home ground is among one of the smallest in world football, as it only seats up to 18.523 fans at max capacity.

Which channel:

Match details, result and original broadcast info

Monaco 1 - 1 Montpellier

September 29, 2017 2:45pmStade Louis II. (Monaco)

This match has ended. Below are the original Live broadcast details for this match.

Live TV coverage and streaming in United States

fuboTV
beIN SPORTS USA
beIN SPORTS CONNECT U.S.A.

Match Facts & Stats

  • Monaco have scored at least 2 goals in their last 4 matches against Montpellier in all competitions
  • Monaco are undefeated in their last 23 matches against Montpellier in all competitions
  • Monaco have won their last 13 home matches
  • Monaco have scored at least 2 goals in their last 13 home matches

Broadcast info - Bordeaux vs PSG

Who's playing: PSG's perfect 100 per cent winning record came to an end as Montpellier managed to hold them to a scoreless draw in the last round. However, Les Parisiens are coming into this game having thoroughly beaten Bayern Munich 3-0 to top their Champions League quartet and will be brimming with confidence, especially as they're playing at home.

What time: Saturday, September 30th at 08:00 PST/11:00 EST/15:00 GMT/16:00 BST/17:00 CET

What stadium: This match will be played at the Parc des Princes. PSG's well-known home ground can seat up to 47.929 fans at max capacity.

Which channel:

Match details, result and original broadcast info

PSG 6 - 2 Bordeaux

September 30, 2017 11:00amParc des Princes (Paris)

This match has ended. Below are the original Live broadcast details for this match.

Live TV coverage and streaming in United States

fuboTV
beIN SPORTS USA
beIN SPORTS CONNECT U.S.A.
TV5 Monde USA

Match Facts & Stats

  • PSG are undefeated in their last 27 home matches
  • Bordeaux are undefeated in their last 14 matches
  • PSG have kept a clean sheet in 6 of their last 8 home matches
  • PSG have won 5 of their last 6 home matches against Bordeaux in all competitions
  • PSG have scored at least 2 goals in 11 of their last 12 matches against Bordeaux in all competitions

Preview

PSG also appeared to put any rumors of strife within their camp to bed for now with a comprehensive win over Bayern midweek. Both Edinson Cavani and Neymar were on the scoresheet, and the team seemed to be unified - on the pitch at least. In any case, both stars will be expected to feature side-by-side in the starting XI for this fixture after Neymar was rested in the last league game, and Les Parisiens should be able to cruise to a comfortable win here without much trouble. Despite the fact that Bordeaux have made a strong start to the season, PSG are undefeated in their last 27 on home turf and the firepower of their front three should be too much to handle for the visitors.


Ligue 1 Matchday Eight Standings

Here's the standings in the Ligue 1 after seven rounds heading into matchday eight:

Pos.TeamMPWDLGFGAGDPForm
1 PSG 26 22 2 2 81 19 +62 68 WWWWL
2 Monaco 27 17 6 4 67 29 +38 57 DWWWD
3 Olympique Marseille 26 16 7 3 56 29 +27 55 WDWDW
4 Olympique Lyonnais 26 14 7 5 56 32 +24 49 DLLLW
5 Montpellier 27 9 12 6 24 21 +3 39 DDWWL
6 Nantes 27 11 6 10 27 28 -1 39 LDDLW
7 Rennes 27 11 5 11 34 35 -1 38 WDWLL
8 Bordeaux 27 10 6 11 32 35 -3 36 DLWWW
9 Nice 27 10 6 11 32 38 -6 36 DDLLL
10 Guingamp 27 9 8 10 28 35 -7 35 DDDWL
11 Dijon 27 10 5 12 38 52 -14 35 WDLWW
12 Saint-Étienne 26 9 6 11 27 40 -13 33 WDWWL
13 Caen 27 9 5 13 20 32 -12 32 LDDWL
14 Strasbourg 27 8 7 12 32 47 -15 31 DLWLL
15 Amiens SC 27 8 5 14 23 30 -7 29 WDLLL
16 Angers SCO 27 6 10 11 29 40 -11 28 WLLLW
17 Toulouse 27 7 7 13 25 36 -11 28 DDLWW
18 Troyes 27 8 4 15 24 36 -12 28 LDWLL
19 Lille 27 7 6 14 26 43 -17 27 LDDLW
20 Metz 27 5 4 18 25 49 -24 19 DLLLW
Champions League (Group Stage)
Champions League (Qualification)
Europa League (Group Stage)
Relagation Play-off
Relegation - Ligue 2


Ligue 1 Matchday Seven Listings

Here's the rest of the listings for the games on matchday eight:

 

Match details, result and original broadcast info

Amiens SC 0 - 1 Lille

September 30, 2017 2:00pmStade de la Licorne

This match has ended. Below are the original Live broadcast details for this match.

Live TV coverage and streaming in United States

fuboTV

Dijon 1 - 1 Strasbourg

September 30, 2017 2:00pmStade Gaston-Gérard (Dijon)

This match has ended. Below are the original Live broadcast details for this match.

Live TV coverage and streaming in United States

fuboTV

Guingamp 1 - 1 Toulouse

September 30, 2017 2:00pmStade du Roudourou (Guingamp)

This match has ended. Below are the original Live broadcast details for this match.

Live TV coverage and streaming in United States

fuboTV
beIN SPORTS CONNECT U.S.A.

Nantes 1 - 0 Metz

September 30, 2017 2:00pmStade de la Beaujoire - Louis Fonteneau (Nantes)

This match has ended. Below are the original Live broadcast details for this match.

Live TV coverage and streaming in United States

fuboTV
beIN SPORTS CONNECT U.S.A.

Rennes 0 - 1 Caen

September 30, 2017 2:00pmRoazhon Park (Rennes)

This match has ended. Below are the original Live broadcast details for this match.

Live TV coverage and streaming in United States

fuboTV
beIN SPORTS CONNECT U.S.A.

Troyes 2 - 1 Saint-Étienne

October 1, 2017 9:00amStade de l'Aube (Troyes)

This match has ended. Below are the original Live broadcast details for this match.

Live TV coverage and streaming in United States

fuboTV
beIN SPORTS CONNECT U.S.A.

Angers SCO 3 - 3 Olympique Lyonnais

October 1, 2017 11:00amStade Raymond Kopa (Angers)

This match has ended. Below are the original Live broadcast details for this match.

Live TV coverage and streaming in United States

fuboTV
beIN SPORTS CONNECT U.S.A.

Nice 2 - 4 Olympique Marseille

October 1, 2017 3:00pmAllianz Riviera (Nice)

This match has ended. Below are the original Live broadcast details for this match.

Live TV coverage and streaming in United States

fuboTV
beIN SPORTS CONNECT U.S.A.

Follow the game on-the-go

Download our iOS and Android apps to follow on-the-go. It comes packed with features - live scores, fixtures, results, tables, line-ups, stats, TV schedule and much more! Sorry, no live streaming within the app.

Live Soccer TV App for iOS Live Soccer TV App for Android

Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

EspanyolFeb 27
2:00pm
Real Madrid
ArsenalMar 1
2:45pm
Manchester City
Las PalmasMar 1
3:00pm
Barcelona
LiverpoolMar 3
12:30pm
Newcastle United
Real MadridMar 3
2:45pm
Getafe
Brighton & Hove AlbionMar 4
8:30am
Arsenal
BarcelonaMar 4
10:15am
Atlético Madrid
Manchester CityMar 4
11:00am
Chelsea
FreiburgMar 4
12:00pm
Bayern München
Crystal PalaceMar 5
3:00pm
Manchester United
Live Soccer TV App
Follow the game on the go
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android