Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android
Arsenal vs Doncaster - League Cup preview

Arsenal vs Doncaster Rovers - Preview & broadcast listings, Sept. 20, 2017

September 19, 2017 By Oscar Rojas
The Gunners enter Round 3 of the League Cup against a lower-tier team, meaniing that anything but a win will be harshly criticized by their fans.

Broadcast info

Who's playing? Arsenal hosts Doncaster Dovers in the third round of the League Cup. This game will mark the Gunners' debut in the 2017-18 edition, while Doncaster Dovers will try to keep their winning streak in this tournament alive.

What time? Wednesday, September 20, at 11:45 PT/ 14:45 ET/ 18:45 GMT/ 19:45 BST

What stadium? Emirates Stadium, with its 60,432 seats, will be the venue hosting this League Cup clash.

On which channels?

In the U.K.: Talksport 2 Radio UK, BBC Radio 5 Live Extra

In the U.S.: WatchESPN, ESPN3 USA

In Canada: DAZN Canada

Match facts

This will be the second League Cup meeting between these teams. The previous game was won by Arsenal after an excruciating penalty shootout in the 2005-06 edition of the tournament.

Team news

Added to the now usual absence of Santi Cazorla due to injury, Arsene Wenger will have three more players ruled out. Danny Welbeck, Francis Coquelin and Mesut Özil will sit this one out, meaning that Theo Walcott, Mohamed Elnneny and Jack Wilshere could be included in the team's lineup tomorrow.

For the away side, coach Darren Ferguson will need to deal with four absences, as Mathieu Baudry, Danny Andrew, Luke McCullough and Alex Kiwomya are ruled out for this game. The Rovers are yet to win a League One game this season, but their performance in the League Cup gives them hopes of shocking Arsenal in London.

Match details, result and original broadcast info

Arsenal 1 - 0 Doncaster Rovers

September 20, 2017 2:45pmEmirates Stadium

This match has ended. Below are the original Live broadcast details for this match.

Live TV coverage and streaming in United States

ESPN3 USA
WatchESPN

Follow the game on-the-go

Download our iOS and Android apps to follow on-the-go. It comes packed with features - live scores, fixtures, results, tables, line-ups, stats, TV schedule and much more! Sorry, no live streaming within the app.

Live Soccer TV App for iOS Live Soccer TV App for Android

Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

StuttgartDec 16
9:30am
Bayern München
ArsenalDec 16
10:00am
Newcastle United
ChelseaDec 16
10:00am
Southampton
West Bromwich AlbionDec 17
9:15am
Manchester United
AFC BournemouthDec 17
11:30am
Liverpool
LeganésDec 17
2:00pm
Real Madrid
BarcelonaDec 17
2:45pm
Deportivo La Coruña
ArsenalDec 22
2:45pm
Liverpool
Real MadridDec 23
7:00am
Barcelona
EvertonDec 23
7:30am
Chelsea
Live Soccer TV App
Follow the game on the go
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android