Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android
Where to watch Man City vs Liverpool

Man City vs Liverpool: match facts, team news – September 9, 2017

September 8, 2017 By Ali M.
Here is a comprehensive compilation of TV schedules and listings for Liverpool's trip to Man City in the Premier League.

Broadcast info

Who’s playing: Man City and Liverpool will lock horns in an exciting Premier League clash upon the return of club football.

What time: At 4:30 PT / 7:30 ET / 11:30 UTC / 12:30 BST / 13:30 CET on Saturday, September 9.

Which stadium: At the 55,097-seat Etihad Stadium.

Which channel

In USA at 7:30 ET on NBC Sports Live, Telemundo Deportes En Vivo, UNIVERSO, SiriusXM FC, UNIVERSO NOW, NBCSports.com, NBCSN, fuboTV

In Canada at 7:30 ET on TSN5, TSN1, TSN GO

In the UK at 12:30 BST on BBC Radio 5 Live, Sky Go UK, SKY GO Extra, Sky Sports Main Event, BBC Radio Manchester, Sky Sports Premier League, NOW TV UK

*View up-to-date global listings

Match facts

  • Man City are undefeated in their last 13 home games in the Premier League.
  • Liverpool’s defense have kept six clean sheets in seven games. 
  • The Reds are unbeaten vs the Citizens in their last three meetings.
  • Liverpool have not lost at the Etihad since August 2014.

Team news

The Premier League returns this weekend, with the English top-flight resuming with a bang. The early kick-off in Saturday’s list of games sees Liverpool travel to Man City.

Liverpool enter this game on the back of an impressive 4-0 win over Arsenal. Klopp will probably name an identical starting lineup for their Etihad Stadium trip, which means fans will have to wait for the return of Coutinho.

The Brazilian, who handed in a transfer request over the summer, was left out of the squad for Saturday’s game despite featuring in both of Brazil’s World Cup qualifiers. Klopp argues that it is not smart to rush in their superstar after recently overcoming a back injury.

Adam Lallana (thigh) and Nathaniel Clyne (hamstring) are likely to miss this game, but Liverpool have no injury worries from the international break. £40m Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain, who was on the losing side of Liverpool 4-0 Arsenal, could make his debut for the Reds after completing a deadline day transfer.

Guardiola will welcome Kyle Walker back into his squad after seeing out his suspension. The Citizens only injury worry is Ilkay Gundogan.

Match details, result and original broadcast info

Manchester City 1 - 0 Liverpool

September 9, 2017 7:30amEtihad Stadium (Manchester)

This match has ended. Below are the original Live broadcast details for this match.

Live TV coverage and streaming in United States

fuboTV
NBCSports.com
NBCSN
NBC Sports Live
UNIVERSO
UNIVERSO NOW
Telemundo Deportes En Vivo
SiriusXM FC

Follow the game on-the-go

Download our iOS and Android apps to follow on-the-go. It comes packed with features - live scores, fixtures, results, tables, line-ups, stats, TV schedule and much more! Sorry, no live streaming within the app.

Live Soccer TV App for iOS Live Soccer TV App for Android

 

 


Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

Live Soccer TV App
Follow the game on the go
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android

FIFA World Cup TV Schedules and Official Live Streaming Listings

Live Soccer TV does not host or provide any FIFA World Cup live streaming or videos on this website. We provide World Cup TV schedules of the official rights holders only, and link to the legal live streams where available. This website is not related, owned or affiliated with FIFA or any of the teams participating in World Cup. The World Cup TV schedule is geotargeted to your location. If you wish to see which TV channels broadcast and/or stream the World Cup in your country, please visit the World Cup page for full details.
Round of 16
Jun 30 10:00amKazan
France 4 - 3 Argentina
Jun 30 2:00pmSochi
Uruguay 2 - 1 Portugal
Jul 1 10:00amMoscow
Spain 1 - 1P Russia
Jul 1 2:00pmNizhny Novgorod
Croatia P1 - 1 Denmark
Round of 16
Jul 2 10:00amSamara
Brazil 2 - 0 Mexico
Jul 2 2:00pmRostov-on-Don
Belgium 3 - 2 Japan
Jul 3 10:00amSaint Petersburg
Sweden 1 - 0 Switzerland
Jul 3 2:00pmMoscow
Colombia 1 - 1 England
Quarter Final
Jul 6 10:00amNizhny Novgorod
Uruguay 0 - 2 France
Jul 6 2:00pmKazan
Brazil 1 - 2 Belgium
Jul 7 10:00amSamara
Sweden 0 - 2 England
Jul 7 2:00pmSochi
Russia 2 - 2P Croatia
Semi-final
Jul 10 2:00pmSaint Petersburg
France 1 - 0 Belgium
Jul 11 2:00pmMoscow
Croatia 2 - 1 England
Third place match
Jul 14 10:00amSaint Petersburg
Belgium 2 - 0 England
Final
Jul 15 11:00amMoscow
France 4 - 2 Croatia