Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android
Primeira Liga MD 5 listings

Liga PT Matchday 5 preview: Benfica vs Portimonense, Porto vs Chaves TV listings

September 7, 2017 By Michelle Bonsu
LiveSoccerTV.com provides info to tune into matchday five of the Primeira Liga, including Benfica-Portimonense and Porto-Chaves.

Broadcast info - Benfica vs Portimonense

Who's playing: After a surprise draw with Rio Ave, Benfica will be eager to get back on track as they take on Portimonense this Friday. Benfica now have seen their perfect start to the campaign end, but given their visitors have won just one match so far, this will represent a good chance for them to temporarily regain top spot before Sporting CP and Porto play their games later this weekend.

What time: Friday, September 8th at 13:00 PST/16:00 EST/20:00 GMT/21:00 WET

What stadium: Estádio da Luz (max capacity: 64.642)

Which channel:

Match details, result and original broadcast info

Benfica 2 - 1 Portimonense

September 8, 2017 4:00pmEstádio do Sport Lisboa e Benfica (da Luz) (Lisboa)

This match has ended. Below are the original Live broadcast details for this match.

Live TV coverage and streaming in United States

fuboTV
GOLTV USA
GolTV Espanol

Match Facts & Stats

  • Benfica have scored at least 3 goals in 10 of their last 12 home matches
  • Portimonense have conceded at least 2 goals in their last 3 matches
  • Benfica are undefeated in their last 25 home matches
  • Portimonense have lost their last 3 matches

Broadcast info - Porto vs Chaves

Who's playing: Along with Sporting CP, Porto are the only remaining team with a perfect winning record after four rounds. They will hope to maintain that as they welcome Chaves on Saturday. Meanwhile, Chaves have yet to win a game so far this season, with just one point from four games thus far.

What time: Saturday, September 9th 12:30 PST/15:30 EST/19:30 GMT/20:30 WET

What stadium: Estádio do Dragão (max capacity: 50.033)

Which channel:

Match details, result and original broadcast info

Porto 3 - 0 Chaves

September 9, 2017 3:30pmEstádio Do Dragão (Porto)

This match has ended. Below are the original Live broadcast details for this match.

Live TV coverage and streaming in United States

fuboTV
GOLTV USA
GolTV Espanol

Match Facts & Stats

  • Porto have 12 points from four games so far, and are the only team who haven't conceded a goal thus far this term
  • Chaves have failed to win their last 16 away matches
  • Porto have won 12 of their last 14 home matches
  • Chaves have won just one of their last 15 meetings with Porto (13 losses, one draw)
  • Porto have kept a clean sheet in 6 of their last 8 home matches

Primeira Liga Matchday Five Standings

Here's the standings in the Primeira Liga after four rounds heading into matchday five:

Pos.TeamMPWDLGFGAGDP
1 Boavista 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
2 Vitória Guimarães 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
3 Vitória Setúbal 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
4 Desportivo Aves 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
5 Feirense 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
6 Portimonense 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
7 Rio Ave 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
8 Santa Clara 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
9 Chaves 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
10 Moreirense 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
11 Porto 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
12 Sporting CP 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
13 Benfica 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
14 Marítimo 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
15 Belenenses 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
16 Sporting Braga 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
17 Nacional 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
18 Tondela 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Champions League (Group Stage)
Champions League (Qualification)
Europa League (Qualification)
Relegation - Segunda Liga


Primeira Liga Matchday Five Listings

Sept. 8: Feirense vs Sporting CP - 11:00 PST/14:00 EST/19:00 WET

Sept. 9: Tondela vs Paços de Ferreira - 08:00 PST/11:00 EST/16:00 WET

Sept. 9: Marítimo vs Rio Ave - 10:15 PST/13:15 EST/18:15 WET

Sept. 10: Vitória Setúbal vs Sporting Braga - 08:00 PST/11:00 EST/16:00 WET

Sept. 10: Vitória Guimarães vs Boavista - 10:00 PST/13:00 EST/18:00 WET

Sept. 10: Estoril vs Moreirense - 12:15 PST/15:15 EST/20:15 WET

Sept. 11: Desportivo Aves vs Belenenses - 12:00 PST/15:00 EST/20:00 WET

Match details, result and original broadcast info

Feirense 2 - 3 Sporting CP

September 8, 2017 2:00pmEstádio Marcolino de Castro (Santa Maria da Feira)

This match has ended. Below are the original Live broadcast details for this match.

Live TV coverage and streaming in United States

fuboTV
GOLTV USA
RTP Internacional
GolTV Espanol

Tondela 2 - 2 Paços de Ferreira

September 9, 2017 11:00amEstádio João Cardoso (Tondela)

This match has ended. Below are the original Live broadcast details for this match.

This match was not broadcast in United States

International Coverage:

Portugal: Sport TV1

Marítimo 1 - 0 Rio Ave

September 9, 2017 1:15pmEstádio dos Barreiros (Funchal (Ilha da Madeira))

This match has ended. Below are the original Live broadcast details for this match.

Live TV coverage and streaming in United States

fuboTV
GOLTV USA
GolTV Espanol

Vitória Setúbal 2 - 0 Sporting Braga

September 10, 2017 11:00amEstádio do Bonfim (Setúbal)

This match has ended. Below are the original Live broadcast details for this match.

This match was not broadcast in United States

International Coverage:

Portugal: Sport TV1

Vitória Guimarães 1 - 0 Boavista

September 10, 2017 1:00pmEstádio Dom Afonso Henriques (Guimarães)

This match has ended. Below are the original Live broadcast details for this match.

Live TV coverage and streaming in United States

fuboTV
GOLTV USA
GolTV Espanol

Estoril 0 - 2 Moreirense

September 10, 2017 3:15pmEstádio António Coimbra da Mota (Estoril)

This match has ended. Below are the original Live broadcast details for this match.

This match was not broadcast in United States

International Coverage:

Portugal: Sport TV1

Desportivo Aves 2 - 1 Belenenses

September 11, 2017 3:00pmEstádio Clube Desportivo das Aves (Vila das Aves)

This match has ended. Below are the original Live broadcast details for this match.

This match was not broadcast in United States

International Coverage:

Portugal: Sport TV1

Follow the game on-the-go

Download our iOS and Android apps to follow on-the-go. It comes packed with features - live scores, fixtures, results, tables, line-ups, stats, TV schedule and much more! Sorry, no live streaming within the app.

Live Soccer TV App for iOS Live Soccer TV App for Android

 

 


Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

Live Soccer TV App
Follow the game on the go
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android

FIFA World Cup TV Schedules and Official Live Streaming Listings

Live Soccer TV does not host or provide any FIFA World Cup live streaming or videos on this website. We provide World Cup TV schedules of the official rights holders only, and link to the legal live streams where available. This website is not related, owned or affiliated with FIFA or any of the teams participating in World Cup. The World Cup TV schedule is geotargeted to your location. If you wish to see which TV channels broadcast and/or stream the World Cup in your country, please visit the World Cup page for full details.
Round of 16
Jun 30 10:00amKazan
France 4 - 3 Argentina
Jun 30 2:00pmSochi
Uruguay 2 - 1 Portugal
Jul 1 10:00amMoscow
Spain 1 - 1P Russia
Jul 1 2:00pmNizhny Novgorod
Croatia P1 - 1 Denmark
Round of 16
Jul 2 10:00amSamara
Brazil 2 - 0 Mexico
Jul 2 2:00pmRostov-on-Don
Belgium 3 - 2 Japan
Jul 3 10:00amSaint Petersburg
Sweden 1 - 0 Switzerland
Jul 3 2:00pmMoscow
Colombia 1 - 1 England
Quarter Final
Jul 6 10:00amNizhny Novgorod
Uruguay 0 - 2 France
Jul 6 2:00pmKazan
Brazil 1 - 2 Belgium
Jul 7 10:00amSamara
Sweden 0 - 2 England
Jul 7 2:00pmSochi
Russia 2 - 2P Croatia
Semi-final
Jul 10 2:00pmSaint Petersburg
France 1 - 0 Belgium
Jul 11 2:00pmMoscow
Croatia 2 - 1 England
Third place match
Jul 14 10:00amSaint Petersburg
Belgium 2 - 0 England
Final
Jul 15 11:00amMoscow
France 4 - 2 Croatia