Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android
Where to watch Hungary vs Portugal

Hungary vs Portugal live TV channels, preview - September 3, 2017 World Cup qualifier

September 2, 2017 By Ali M.
Here is a comprehensive compilation of TV schedules and listings for Portugal's trip to Hungary in the World Cup qualifying.

Broadcast info

Who’s playing: Portugal continue their fight for an automatic World Cup qualification, this time taking on Hungary.

What time: At 11:45 PT / 14:45 ET / 18:45 UTC / 19:45 BST / 20:45 CET on Sunday, September 3.

Which stadium: At the 23,698-seat Groupama Arena.

Which channel

In the USA at 14:45 ET on FOX Soccer Match Pass, FOX Sports GO, FOX Deportes, Fox Sports 2 USA, fuboTV

In Canada at 14:45 ET on Sportsnet One, Sportsnet World Now, Sportsnet Now

In the UK at 19:45 BST on ITV 4 UK

In Hungary at 20:45 CET on M4 Sports

In Portugal at 19:45 WET on RTP 1

*View up-to-date global listings

Match facts

  • These two sides have only locked horns seven times in history.
  • Portugal are undefeated in those seven encounters (W6, D1).
  • Their last meeting was in their previous World Cup qualifying tie. Fernando Santos’ men won 3-0, with Cristiano scoring a brace.
  • In their seven clashes, the Euro 2016 champions record four clean sheets.

Preview

This will be an interesting clash. Although Portugal swept aside their opponents with ease in their last meeting, their thrilling encounter in Euro 2016 cannot be forgotten.

Hungary shocked Fernando Santos with their clinical attack, but the magic of Cristiano Ronaldo proved too strong. Two goals from the Real Madrid forward helped salvage a point en route to winning their first European Championship title in history.

Ronaldo will face The Magical Magyars again in excellent form. The 32-year-old scored a hat-trick in the 5-1 win over Faroe Islands on Thursday, The Ballon d’Or favorite has now matched Predrag Mijatović's record of most World Cup qualifying goals, which stands at 14.

Hungary must find a way to stop Portugal ruthless attack. Their 3-1 win over Latvia will build confidence, as the victory put an end to their four-game losing streak.

Match details, result and original broadcast info

Hungary 0 - 1 Portugal

September 3, 2017 2:45pmGroupama Arena

This match has ended. Below are the original Live broadcast details for this match.

Live TV coverage and streaming in United States

fuboTV
Fox Sports 2 USA
FOX Sports GO
FOX Deportes
FOX Soccer Match Pass

Follow the game on-the-go

Download our iOS and Android apps to follow on-the-go. It comes packed with features - live scores, fixtures, results, tables, line-ups, stats, TV schedule and much more! Sorry, no live streaming within the app.

Live Soccer TV App for iOS Live Soccer TV App for Android

Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why Signup?

Upcoming Top Matches »

Manchester UnitedNov 25
10:00am
Brighton & Hove Albion
Real MadridNov 25
10:15am
Málaga
LiverpoolNov 25
12:30pm
Chelsea
Borussia M'gladbachNov 25
12:30pm
Bayern München
BurnleyNov 26
9:00am
Arsenal
ValenciaNov 26
2:45pm
Barcelona
WatfordNov 28
3:00pm
Manchester United
Live Soccer TV App
Follow the game on the go
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android