Live Soccer TV

App de Live Soccer TV para iOS
App de Live Soccer TV para Android
How to watch World Cup playoff draw

World Cup 2018 playoff draw: how to watch, what to know

Lo sentimos, esta página solo está disponible en idioma English.

Octubre 16, 2017 Por Ali M.
Eight teams will be split into two pots to decide UEFA's remaining four World Cup spots.

On Tuesday, the draw for the European World Cup playoffs will be held. Unlike in CONCACAF, CONMEBOL, AFC, and OFC; there are no inter-confederation playoffs in UEFA.

The eight best second-placed teams will be paired against each other in a draw. As is done in the Champions League, there will be pots – two, to be specific – with seeded teams going into pot 1.

Here’s all you need to know about the draw.

When and where will it be held?

It will take place in Zurich, the home of football’s world governing body. It will be held on Tuesday, October 17. The affair will begin at 5:00 PT / 8:00 ET / 12:00 UTC / 13:00 BST / 14:00 CET.

How can I follow the draw?

Fans in the US can tune into WatchESPN and ESPN3 USA. The draw will also be live streamed on FIFA.com and the organization’s YouTube channel.

Who made it to the playoffs?

Eight teams have reached this stage of UEFA’s World Cup qualifiers. They are Sweden, Switzerland, Northern Ireland, Republic of Ireland, Denmark, Italy, Greece and Croatia.

How will the playoffs be decided?

The top-four ranked teams will be seeded and will thus be put in pot 1.  The remaining will go into pot 2. Two teams from different pots will be paired against each other.

Who are seeded and who are not?

FIFA’s recent world ranking has decided who the seeded teams are. They are Switzerland, Italy, Croatia, and Denmark. This means Northern Ireland, Sweden, Republic of Ireland, and Greece will be in pot B.

When will the playoffs be played?

One ball from pot 1 and pot 2 will be chosen for the playoff matchups. They will then be placed in a third pot, mixed, and chosen again. The first team to be chosen will play at home in the first leg.

The two legs will then be played in November – the first will be between 9; and 11 and the second will be between 12 and 14.

Detalles del partido, resultado y transmisión original del mismo.

FIFA World Cup European Playoffs Draw

octubre 17, 2017 8:00

Este partido ha concluido. Más abajo encontrarás los detalles de transmisión en vivo del partido

Cobertura de TV y streaming en vivo en United States

ESPN3 USA
WatchESPN

Sigue el partido sobre la marcha

Descarga nuestra aplicación para iOS y Android para seguir los partidos del donde sea. En ella encontrarás distintas funciones - marcadores en vivo, resultados, tablas, alineaciones, estadísticas, programación en TV y más. Eso si, sentimos mucho decirte que no hay transmisiones en vivo en la aplicación

App de Live Soccer TV para iOS App de Live Soccer TV para Android

 

 


Suscríbete a nuestro boletín »

Email: ¿Por qué Suscribirse?

Próximos partidos relevantes »

App Live Soccer TV
Sigue el juego donde quiera que estés
Baja la App de Live Soccer TV para
Iphone o Android
App de Live Soccer TV para iOSApp de Live Soccer TV para Android

Copa Mundial de la FIFA

Round of 16
30 jun 10:00Kazan
Francia 4 - 3 Argentina
30 jun 14:00Sochi
Uruguay 2 - 1 Portugal
1 jul 10:00Moscow
España 1 - 1J Rusia
1 jul 14:00Nizhny Novgorod
Croacia J1 - 1 Dinamarca
Round of 16
2 jul 10:00Samara
Brasil 2 - 0 México
2 jul 14:00Rostov-on-Don
Bélgica 3 - 2 Japón
3 jul 10:00Saint Petersburg
Suecia 1 - 0 Suiza
3 jul 14:00Moscow
Colombia 1 - 1 Inglaterra
Quarter Final
6 jul 10:00Nizhny Novgorod
Uruguay 0 - 2 Francia
6 jul 14:00Kazan
Brasil 1 - 2 Bélgica
7 jul 10:00Samara
Suecia 0 - 2 Inglaterra
7 jul 14:00Sochi
Rusia 2 - 2J Croacia
Semi-final
10 jul 14:00Saint Petersburg
Francia 1 - 0 Bélgica
11 jul 14:00Moscow
Croacia 2 - 1 Inglaterra
Third place match
14 jul 10:00Saint Petersburg
Bélgica 2 - 0 Inglaterra
Final
15 jul 11:00Moscow
Francia 4 - 2 Croacia