Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android

Austrian Football Bundesliga

The Austrian Bundesliga, or also known as the Austrian Football Bundesliga, is the top ranking national football league in Austria. There are 10 Austrian Football Clubs in this league. The league champion will qualify for the UEFA Champions League and teams in 2nd and 3rd place qualify for the UEFA Europa League and the 4th position must qualify to participate in the Europa League. The current Austrian Bundesliga Champion is Red Bull Salzburg. The most successful Austrian club in this competition is Rapid Wien with 32 titles.

Fixtures / Results / TV Schedules / Live Streams

*All times are shown in your local time


1   Salzburg 19 12 2 5 57 25 +32 38 LWDWL
2   Wolfsberger AC 19 9 3 7 28 21 +7 30 LDDLL
3   Rheindorf Altach 19 8 6 5 27 23 +4 30 WLWLW
4   Rapid Wien 19 8 5 6 31 26 +5 29 WDWLL
5   Sturm Graz 19 8 4 7 27 23 +4 28 LWWLW
6   Austria Wien 19 6 8 5 27 28 -1 26 WLDWW
7   Grödig 19 6 6 7 28 31 -3 24 LWLWL
8   Ried 19 6 5 8 26 28 -2 23 WLDWW
9   Admira 19 4 6 9 17 34 -17 18 WLLLD
10   Wiener Neustadt 19 4 3 12 20 49 -29 15 LWLWD
Champions League (Qualification)
Europa League (Group Stage)


Top Scorers

Soriano Salzburg 19 4
R. Beric Rapid Wien 13 0
M. Djuricin Sturm Graz 11 1
Y. Reyna Grödig 11 1
Alan Salzburg 9 0
M. Sabitzer Salzburg 9 0
O. Damari Austria Wien 8 2
M. Bruno Salzburg 6 0
J. Aigner Rheindorf Altach 5 2
A. Gorgon Austria Wien 5 0
K. Kampl Salzburg 5 0
L. Ngwat-Mahop Rheindorf Altach 5 0
H. Rauter Wiener Neustadt 5 0
D. Royer Austria Wien 5 0
T. Trdina Wolfsberger AC 5 0



Abdominal injury halts Philipp Hosiner move to FC Koln
Sports Mole
The 25-year-old made the switch to Rennes on a three-year deal from Austria Wien last summer, but he has only started three Ligue 1 games this season. It was confirmed ... However, an abdominal injury was discovered during his medical and the ...
Live Commentary: Wolfsburg 4-1 Bayern Munich - as it happened
Sports Mole
It's been six long weeks since Bundesliga fans were able to cheer their teams on, but the top flight of German football returns with a bang tonight. We should be in for some match too, as the league leaders Bayern Munich travel to second-placed Wolfsburg!
Leipzig miss out on player after transfer blunder
Reuters UK
The 20-year-old now returns to Red Bull Salzburg," Leipzig said in a statement after receiving surprise notification from the German Football League (DFL). The DFL informed the club of a FIFA letter that ruled the player out due his previous matches ...
Bayern Munich CEO: Saudi Arabia not only country to abuse human rights
Rummenigge remained on the offensive during the "Players, fighters, legends: Jews in German football and at FC Bayern" exhibition, which opened on Monday on the eve of the 70th anniversary of the liberation of Auschwitz. Bayern had honoured their ...
Bundesliga 2014/15 guide: Rückrunde AZ
Bundesliga - official website
The German Football League (DFL) has recommended holding a minute's silence at all stadiums ahead of the nine Matchday 18 encounters following the tragic passing of the former Wolfsburg midfielder, who died in a car accident on 10 January. .... Not ...
Andi Herzog Named USMNT U-23 Coach
MLS Multiplex
Prior to working with US Soccer, Herzog served as an assistant and caretaker manager with the Austrian national team and as manager of the U-21 Austrian team. He already led USMNT U-23 ... As a player, Herzog featured for some of the great clubs in ...
The return of Newton Katanha
The Zimbabwe Standard
They are buying established players to market their league. I know Cambodia is ... After a professional football career spanning 15 years overseas, 13 of those spent in Europe, the former Blackpool and CAPS United man's career has been punctuated ...
Bundesliga: Bayer Leverkusen will sign Red Bull Salzburg defender Andre ...
In his absence Salzburg have surged to the top of the Austrian standings once again, but Ramalho has decided to seek a fresh start and it is hoped his flexibility will prove a real asset to Leverkusen next season. "He will be able to help us very much ...
12 Up-and-Coming World Football Stars Who Look Primed for a Huge Year in ...
Bleacher Report
In this slideshow, we ask—which up-and-coming world football players look primed for a huge year in 2015? Over the following pages, we cast our eye over 12 burgeoning stars who have all shown signs that they're going to have a monumental year in ...
Donis Avdijaj: Why Did Schalke Send €49 Million Talent to Sturm Graz?
Bleacher Report
"Sometimes the young players lack the humility we had back in the days," Howedes said, per kicker (h/t Stephan Uersfeld at ESPN FC). "I see a lot of talented players who ... have high goals, but no longer the extreme ambition to settle in professional ...
AFCON 2015

Newsletter Signup »

Email: Why signup?