Live Soccer TV

Live Soccer TV App for iOS
Live Soccer TV App for Android

Australia - A-League

Fixtures / Results / TV Schedules / Live Streams

*All times are shown in your local time


1   Western Sydney Wanderers 18 10 4 4 30 20 +10 34 DWWLL
2   Brisbane Roar 18 10 4 4 30 21 +9 34 WWLLD
3   Melbourne City 18 8 4 6 44 33 +11 28 LLWDW
4   Melbourne Victory 18 8 4 6 28 22 +6 28 DLWWD
5   Sydney FC 18 7 7 4 24 19 +5 28 DLLWW
6   Adelaide United 18 7 6 5 26 23 +3 27 DWWWW
7   Perth Glory 18 6 4 8 27 28 -1 22 WWWDL
Newcastle Jets 18 5 4 9 15 27 -12 19 WLLWL
Wellington Phoenix 18 4 4 10 20 32 -12 16 LLLLD
10   Central Coast Mariners 18 3 3 12 23 42 -19 12 LWLLD


Top Scorers

A-League: Regular Season
B. Fornaroli Melbourne City 15 0
B. Berisha Melbourne Victory 14 3
J. MacLaren Brisbane Roar 10 0
Diego Castro Perth Glory 9 3
H. Novillo Melbourne City 9 0
M. Bridge Western Sydney Wanderers 8 0
M. Nichols Western Sydney Wanderers 8 0
M. Trifunovic Newcastle Jets 8 3
A. Mooy Melbourne City 7 1
F. Hološko Sydney 6 0
R. Krishna Wellington Phoenix 6 1
Henrique Silva Brisbane Roar 6 2
A. Brosque Sydney 5 1
M. Carrusca Adelaide United 5 2
B. Borello Brisbane Roar 5 0
A-League: Final Stage
K. Barbarouses Melbourne Victory 1 0
B. Berisha Melbourne Victory 1 0
L. Broxham Melbourne Victory 1 0



A-League: Flares only give succour to those who would hurt soccer
Sydney Morning Herald
It's as simple as that. Those who extol the virtues of flares should realise that they alienate many supporters new to the sport, people who have grown up watching Australian football or the rugby codes, where there is no tradition of flare ripping or ...
TV rights: A-League takes shot at TV windfall
The Australian
David Gallop, chief executive of the FFA, has hired London-based strategic adviser Oliver & Ohlbaum to help obliterate soccer's previous four-year $160 million broadcast deal with Fox Sports Australia and SBS. O&O's clients include Europe's top-tier ...
Talking points: FFA cannot win after trouble flares once again in A-League
The Guardian (blog)
Talking points: FFA cannot win after trouble flares once again in A-League. Yet more lighting of flares over the weekend perpetuates a ... This feeds the beast of anyone looking to take a potshot at the A-League for being bad old soccer. FFA then ...
Mystery Solved: Gombau heads Villa's soccer academy
Empire Of Soccer
During a difficult run in the summer of 2015, NYCFC were connected to Josep Gombau, then manager of Adelaide United in the Australian A-League. Some fingered the Spanish boss as an eventual replacement for the struggling Jason Kreis. Others believed ...
Shandong proof Chinese Super League is not the end
The Advertiser
Shandong Luneng, Adelaide United's opponent in tomorrow night's sudden-death AFC Champions League clash at Hindmarsh Stadium, is proof Chinese soccer is now a respected partner of world soccer as the club's third Champions League appearance in SA ...
How long will A-League clubs be able to compete with Chinese?
Sydney Morning Herald
The head-to-head history between Chinese and Australian clubs in the Asian Champions League? Dead even. But as Adelaide United prepare to host Shandong Luneng in Tuesday night's ACL play-off, the question is, for how much longer will the A-League ...
Getting into the black could still leave United red-faced
United remains the only A-League founding club that has never been national champion. Five of the other six have won the grand final at least once and Perth, the other team that hasn't, won the National Soccer League twice. And sure, the Reds could ...
Tenacious Jets ride their luck
The Australian
Ray Gatt has been a sports reporter since 1972, covering horse racing, rugby league, cricket and soccer. Ray has been the chief soccer writer at The Australian newspaper since 1989. He has covered the last seven Socceroos World Cup campaigns including ...


About Australia - A-League

The Austrian A-League is the top flight football league in Australia. The league was established 10 years ago and is contested by ten teams; nine which are based in Australia and one based in New Zealand. The 2014-15 season will run from October to May and will comprise of a 27-round regular season. Then the top placed teams will contest a playoff tournament which will lead to the champion being contested in a Grand Final match.

Newsletter Signup »

Email:Why Signup?